Moving the Blog

This has been a major decision for me. Just about the time I hit 100 followers, I began to think about moving my blog to Blogspot. While it’s not about the numbers to me, it is difficult to think about starting all over. I feel the move is unfair to my readers, especially WordPress followers, and to those I review for – publishers and authors who have given me review copies due to my stats, which will now be changing.

In the end, though, this is what I feel is best for me as a blogger, and will give my blog so much more space to grow. I hope you can understand that and maybe even support me through the change.

My new blog has all the posts from this one. I’m working on editing them (some awkward spacing and picture placement happened through the move), but the latest have been completely fixed.

If you’re worried because you follow me here on WordPress, don’t worry – I’ve already installed Bloglovin’ for the site. If you don’t have an account there, I highly recommend it. It’s great for following blogs from different sites than your own.

This will be my last post on this blog. If you missed it, the link to the new blog was posted above. Here it is again. I hope you’ll join me in this new beginning for Kittens and Books, because there are so many fun features coming up. This move isn’t without reason.

4 thoughts on “Moving the Blog

Leave a Reply

